Reflections

Why? Why not?

Archives

Recent Comments

Half Done….

Ugh… this is grueling!!! I spent at least 4 hours tonight copying and pasting old entries into the new install of MT 3.2, and that’s not including a couple of hours last night… … and after all of that… … I’m half done!!!
Ugh!!!
It has been interesting going back through all of what I’ve been through, though. But it still sucks having to re-enter all of it!!!
But, there could be some good news… since I have no way of getting my templates back from the old install, then I’ll probably be doing some slight updating of the “Reflections” pages. At least it can be interesting… but that won’t happen until after everything has been re-keyed.
And then, I can do some new posts again!!!!

I’m back!!!!

I haven’t posted an entry here since September! Sometime shortly after that, MT upgraded to 3.2, and in the upgrade process, my databases somehow became corrupted. I didn’t lose everything, but I sure wish I had exported a backup.
So, for at least a while, I’ll be cutting and pasting old entries into Reflections, until they’re all back in place… and then I’ll get back to writing about what’s going on…
.. but since September… I’ve got lots of catching up to do!!!
Hopefully the re-entry won’t take too long… but in the meantime… this is still a work back in progress…

I’d hoped that this day would never come….

From ABC News:
(AP) AUSTIN, Texas Sep 5, 2005 — Seven-time Tour de France champion Lance Armstrong and rock star Sheryl Crow are engaged. The cyclist announced the engagement in a statement Monday, and said he asked Crow on Wednesday while they were in Sun Valley, Idaho.
No wedding date has been set, although it could be a spring wedding, Armstrong spokesman Mark Higgins said.
reeferprea.jpg
Armstrong retired in July after winning his seventh straight Tour.
The marriage will be the second for Armstrong, who has three children with ex-wife Kristin. It will be the first for Crow.
—-
Seriously, I wish her all the luck and happiness in the world.
Now that Sheryl’s off the market… I guess I need to find a new unrequited, unattainable idealistic love… maybe Kristen Bell (pictured)?

Damn…

Damn, I’m tired… Just worked a 14 hour day… don’t get paid overtime.. still have lots of stuff to do!
Damn, during the busiest times of the year, I’m without an assistant… so I’m doing more work…
Damn, we’ve still got about 3 weeks before it slows down to a normal pace again.
Damn…

Laying the tracks.

Beth showed up in time for the 10 pm poker game tonight… and as per her usual routine, she paid me attention. At one point, it came down to her and me in the same hand, and I caught 2 pair on the flop, Kings and Queens, and she was raising me. I told her, flat out, she didn’t want to do that. And she believed me, and folded. When I showed her my cards, she realized that I was giving her some good advice — she would have lost more chips if she hadn’t listened.
This, other than poker, could have had a couple of ramifications: she trusts me (before I showed her), and she believes me (after I told her).
Anyways, as per our most recent traditions, I lost out a little while before Beth did. So, after she lost, she began chatting with me more.
My buddy was trying to play at an open mic night at TT Reynolds, so I asked her to come with me for 45 minutes or so. And she said that she was about to go home — before she chatted me up for another half an hour.
I walked her to my car… Got my hug… Told her that I’d probably see her Wednesday night at Tino’s, and went home.
Somehow, this still feels right. Perhaps, I’m laying the tracks in an attempt to get her to go out with me.
A slight part of me wants to NOT show up on Wednesday — but that would only be good if I had someone there to tell me if she was looking for me. Perhaps she’ll do the same no-show, just to find out how anxious I am to see her. Or maybe I should quit even thinking about those childish games, and just show up and see her on Wednesday.
Decision made. We’ll see if the tracks I’ve already laid might lead anywhere productive…..

Chiropractor Visit #2

OK, I visited my chiropractor again today, and…
… I feel better. I’m not sure why the first visit felt as if I had gone backward 3-5 days in recovery, but today’s visit did make me feel better.
Today, he added heat, and then made his “adjustments”. No electro-therapy this time.
And I do feel better. I’m supposed to go back again this week for another visit. Perhaps, this visit will put me close to normal again.